About Vile Assembly

Debut British punk-rock band, The Vile Assembly, was conceived solely to be the whistle-blowers on the unjust society; their purpose to say what needs to be said through the universally understood medium of music. The band was created following a fortuitous meeting between three lifelong friends in a New York café, who decided that enough was enough and the troubles of the world needed to be voiced.

Although the friends, Paul Mason, Mark Webb and Mark Wainwright, had owned a music studio in Liverpool for two-decades, they’d never even contemplated making music of their own until that fateful day, until the avid conversation between them spurred on the conception of The Vile Assembly.

The seeds of The Vile Assembly’s ethos were planted over two decades ago, but lay dormant, waiting for the right time and agenda for their opinions to find a voice. A vocation to be a poet, Paul Mason (the band’s lyricist and vocalist) found everything that happened in the world as vile. Out of choice, he opted to live on the streets of Liverpool for a month so that he could experience destitution first hand. With no gap or respite, he repeated the experience in San Diego. The result was horrendous, but he inspired a batch of poems, the main being ‘The Lonely Tramp In Liverpool’.

"The royal pardon, is for these regal brutes, but our vengeance will burn their flag and melt their pot of jewels"

Latest News

Interview with Australian Rock Review

Read More


Read More

Interview with Vents

Read the interview

Interview with Original Rock

Read the interview

Interview with Prelude Press

Read the interview

Interview with MWN

Read the interview

Gone Video Released

Watch The Video

Gone - New Single Coming Soon

Press Release

Official Suicide Feast Video Released

Watch The Video

The Elephant in the Room Album Released

Learn More

New Single Released - Suicide Feast

Listen to Single

Upcoming Gigs

Band Members - Portfolio

Paul Mason - Vocals

Mark Webb - Guitar

Andy McClean - Bass Guitar

David Gaskil - Drummer

Mark Wainwright - Guitar and Vocals

Gone - Official Video

Suicide Feast - Official Video